Button click not always registering.

Ranorex Studio, Spy, Recorder, and Driver.
dmconsulting1
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:23 pm

Button click not always registering.

Post by dmconsulting1 » Thu May 20, 2021 4:01 pm

I have an OK button in a confirmation dialog that the script clicks on the first time just fine, but the second time it doesn't register. I added a WaitFor to see if that would help, it didn't. I made sure the click was centered, no change.

What's interesting is if I run the recording, it works just fine. I have a test case that uses that recoding and it works then as well. But if I run the test as part of the suite, it doesn't seem to work. You see the action, but it's like a half click. :lol:

This dialog is displayed twice. It works the first time, fails the second. And only when run as part of the suite.
Attachments
zHeightCalNotice.png
zHeightCalNotice.png (5.64 KiB) Viewed 670 times

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7425
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Button click not always registering.

Post by odklizec » Thu May 20, 2021 7:20 pm

Hi,

Just in case, try to split the mouse click action to separate Mouse Move and Mouse Click actions. Eventually, enable Turbo mode for given recording and see if either solution helps ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

dmconsulting1
Posts: 161
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:23 pm

Re: Button click not always registering.

Post by dmconsulting1 » Fri May 21, 2021 4:51 pm

Ok, this has happened before, not sure why. I rerecorded it and it's fine. So frustrating.

Fergal
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 440
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:14 pm
Location: Co Louth, Ireland
Contact:

Re: Button click not always registering.

Post by Fergal » Mon May 24, 2021 5:48 pm

You've probably checked already, but just in case, is the XPath of the OK button exactly the same, the first and second time it appears?