Checkbox can not be checked

Bug reports.
Ahmad
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 7:29 am
Location: Berlin

Checkbox can not be checked

Post by Ahmad » Wed Feb 17, 2021 11:15 am

Hello all,

with the new version 9.4.1: the Checkboxes can not be checked with the Invoke action "Check()".
However it was working with the old versions.

* I tried the check action with your Demo AUT and it did not work also.

* Many of our test cases failed because of this issue :(

Thank you for your help.

Regards,
Ahmad
Attachments
Checkbox_Error2.png
Checkbox_Error2.png (80.67 KiB) Viewed 579 times
Checkbox_Error.png
Checkbox_Error.png (70.88 KiB) Viewed 580 times

andrii.savka
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:10 pm

Re: Checkbox can not be checked

Post by andrii.savka » Tue Mar 16, 2021 1:41 pm

Hello Ahmad,

I have also this problem.
Is any additional information about this incidence?

Best regards,
Andriy

PS. Downgrade to the 9.4.0 version showed that this issue appears in the 9.4.1 version.

yefahog
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 11:45 am

Re: Checkbox can not be checked

Post by yefahog » Wed Mar 17, 2021 11:49 am

Hey.

Exactly the same issue here.

Regards

Ahmad
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Apr 09, 2019 7:29 am
Location: Berlin

Re: Checkbox can not be checked

Post by Ahmad » Fri Mar 19, 2021 2:20 pm

Hello andrii,

Please find below the information from the Support. and I am still waiting for more information if this issue will be fixed.
I can verify the 'check()' method does not work with the Ranorex Demo, However, I was able to use mouse clicks as well as 'select()' without any issues. With the update it may have invalidated the 'check()' method in which I can verify with our developers. As a work around I recommend using one of the methods I mentioned above.