Exception when instrument and deploying the application

Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
thilina
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:32 pm

Exception when instrument and deploying the application

Post by thilina » Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:18 pm

Exception when instrument and deploying the application

[warning: string 'auth_client_needs_enabling_title' has no default translation]

When I’m deploying our application get this exception

Code: Select all

System.Exception: Failed to recompile the instrumented code. See details for more information: warning: string 'auth_client_needs_enabling_title' has no default translation.
warning: string 'auth_client_needs_installation_title' has no default translation.
warning: string 'auth_client_needs_update_title' has no default translation.
warning: string 'auth_client_play_services_err_notification_msg' has no default translation.
warning: string 'auth_client_requested_by_msg' has no default translation.
warning: string 'auth_client_using_bad_version_title' has no default translation.
C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\res\layout-v21\fragment_pod_pin.xml:4: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'nestedScrollingEnabled' in package 'android'

C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\res\layout-v21\fragment_pod_signature.xml:4: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'nestedScrollingEnabled' in package 'android'

C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\res\layout-land-v21\fragment_pod_signature.xml:4: error: No resource identifier found for attribute 'nestedScrollingEnabled' in package 'android'

Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\Temp\brut_util_Jar_5355082291823188451.tmp, p, --forced-package-id, 127, --min-sdk-version, 16, --target-sdk-version, 21, --version-code, 53, --version-name, 0.1.0.53-DEV, -F, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL523444274828377872.tmp, -0, arsc, -I, C:\Users\thi\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\res, -M, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\AndroidManifest.xml]
	at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:459)
	at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.java:397)
	at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:285)
	at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:256)
	at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:225)
	at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:84)
Caused by: brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\Temp\brut_util_Jar_5355082291823188451.tmp, p, --forced-package-id, 127, --min-sdk-version, 16, --target-sdk-version, 21, --version-code, 53, --version-name, 0.1.0.53-DEV, -F, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL523444274828377872.tmp, -0, arsc, -I, C:\Users\thi\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\res, -M, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\AndroidManifest.xml]
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(AndrolibResources.java:419)
	at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:445)
	... 5 more
Caused by: brut.common.BrutException: could not exec command: [C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\Temp\brut_util_Jar_5355082291823188451.tmp, p, --forced-package-id, 127, --min-sdk-version, 16, --target-sdk-version, 21, --version-code, 53, --version-name, 0.1.0.53-DEV, -F, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\Temp\APKTOOL523444274828377872.tmp, -0, arsc, -I, C:\Users\thi\apktool\framework\1.apk, -S, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\res, -M, C:\Users\thi\AppData\Local\RanorexStudio5\RxEnv\Android\temp\decomp\AndroidManifest.xml]
	at brut.util.OS.exec(OS.java:89)
	at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.aaptPackage(AndrolibResources.java:413)
	... 6 more

   at Ranorex.Plugin.Mobile.Tools.Android.Instrumentation.ApkFileInstrumenter.CompileApkFile(String sourceApkFilePath, IPathService pathService)
   at Ranorex.Plugin.Mobile.Utils.BackgroundWorkerSupported.ExecuteBgwCode[TArg0,TArg1](BgwDelegate`2 methodDelegate, Int32 doneProgress, String progressText, TArg0 arg0, TArg1 arg1, BackgroundWorker bgw)
   at Ranorex.Plugin.Mobile.Tools.Android.Instrumentation.ApkFileInstrumenter.Instrument(String apkFilePath, Int32 port, InstrumentApkOptions deployOptions, BackgroundWorker bgw)
   at Ranorex.Controls.Instrumentation.Workers.AndroidWorker.Run()
   at Ranorex.Controls.AndroidInstrumentProgressPage.bgw_DoWork(Object sender, DoWorkEventArgs e)
   
   
Ranorex experts please help.
Note: I’m from Pocketmobile

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Exception when instrument and deploying the application

Post by Support Team » Wed Sep 23, 2015 11:42 am

Hi thilina,

Unfortunately I'd need more information to analyze this problem in more detail. Therefore, may I ask you if you could upload your application? This allows us to reproduce the issue on our machines.
Please also let me know which version of Ranorex you are currently using.
Thank you in advance.

P.S. If you don't want to upload the application to this public forum, you can also send it to [email protected]

Regards,
Markus (S)

thilina
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:32 pm

Re: Exception when instrument and deploying the application

Post by thilina » Wed Sep 23, 2015 1:23 pm

Thank you for reply,
It was something wrong with our application. but now i get time out error

System.TimeoutException: Process did not finish within the specified timeout of '00:01:00'.
at :(

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Exception when instrument and deploying the application

Post by Support Team » Thu Sep 24, 2015 10:27 am

Hi thilina,

I'm glad that you were able to resolve your issue.

Conerning the timeout error
In some cases, the deployment takes longer than the specified timeout. Therefore, you might need to adapt this timeout in the Plugins tab of our Settings dialog.
Please find the mentioned option in the screenshot below
Plugins_DeployTimeout.png
Regards,
Markus (S)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.