Execution Trouble

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
theraviz
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:46 am

Execution Trouble

Post by theraviz » Thu Apr 14, 2022 12:05 pm

Hello,

I am facing a strange situation while executing my IOS app automation scripts.

Execution is not happening at all and the test fails without triggering a single action. But from the repository I am able to highlight all elements successfully. While performing the execution it fails without executing a single step.

i tried to execute from suite, from recording and by a single steps but all methods got failed at the same time all objects can be identified successfully while spying.

1) Mobile device is selected and connected successfully in the end points tab.
2) ranorex service app is opened on the device
3) version is 10.1.1 and windows 10.

Kindly let me know the work arounds to overcome this. Thanks in advance

Jacob
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
Posts: 120
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2021 10:01 pm

Re: Execution Trouble

Post by Jacob » Thu Apr 14, 2022 10:34 pm

Hi theraviz,

Is that mobile device set as the automation root, by chance? I've seen stranger things with mobile testing, but the most common issue I run into is forgetting to set the mobile device I'm targeting as the automation root.

--Jacob
Image

theraviz
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:46 am

Re: Execution Trouble

Post by theraviz » Fri Apr 15, 2022 8:12 am

Hi jacob,

Yes, I did that also. All basic practices are followed. I believe some project settings has been changed abruptly or something like that.

Not sure which one to check.