Mobile Testing, Android App Testing.
-
sincoew
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:42 am
Post
by sincoew » Thu Jan 03, 2013 7:41 am
Hi,
I use Ranorex to deploy our apk(our apk also has wireless function), its success,
but when I start the apk, its has Run-time error. (if not use ranorex deploy, our apk can work)
the log is below,
Code: Select all
E/AndroidRuntime(13815): FATAL EXCEPTION: Thread-23
E/AndroidRuntime(13815): java.lang.NumberFormatException: Invalid int: "0004 (RxInstrumented$4"
E/AndroidRuntime(13815): at java.lang.Integer.invalidInt(Integer.java:129)
E/AndroidRuntime(13815): at java.lang.Integer.parse(Integer.java:366)
E/AndroidRuntime(13815): at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Integer.java:357)
E/AndroidRuntime(13815): at java.lang.Integer.parseInt(Integer.java:323)
E/AndroidRuntime(13815): at java.lang.Integer.valueOf(Integer.java:481)
It's any idea to fix it?
Thanks a lot.
Best Regards,
Robert Chen
-
Support Team
- Site Admin

- Posts: 12145
- Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
- Location: Houston, Texas, USA
-
Contact:
Post
by Support Team » Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:51 am
Hi,
It seems like the instrumentation corrupted the version number in the manifest file. We would appreciate if you could send us (
[email protected]) your manifest file (AndroidManifest.xml) so we can investigate this further.
Regards,
Florian
-
sincoew
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:42 am
Post
by sincoew » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:23 am
Hi,
I'm very sorry,
I can't send manifest file or apk.
But this problem is important for me.
Can give me any idea to fix it by my self?
(Is this caused by apktool ? )
Thanks a lot.
Best Regards,
Robert Chen.
-
Support Team
- Site Admin

- Posts: 12145
- Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
- Location: Houston, Texas, USA
-
Contact:
Post
by Support Team » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:30 pm
Hello Robert,
It is hard to help you without your manifest file or your APK.
Could you please tell us the value of the 'android:versionName' tag? Is it possible for you to give us this information?
Thank you!
Regards,
Bernhard
-
sincoew
- Posts: 48
- Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:42 am
Post
by sincoew » Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:50 am
Hi Bernhard,
Our version name is
android:versionName = "2.2.2.0003",
the possible problems in our survey,
is when use ranorex deploy our app, version will change to "2.2.2.0003 (RxInstrumented$4.0.1).
In our application will check our version in run time,
The version not match will caused app error.
# The <RANOREX-VERSION> is necessary information for ranorex , or it's used to identify?
Thanks you for your help.
Best Regards,
Robert Chen.
-
Support Team
- Site Admin

- Posts: 12145
- Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
- Location: Houston, Texas, USA
-
Contact:
Post
by Support Team » Wed Jan 09, 2013 2:30 pm
Hello Robert,
Yes, if this string (RxInstrumented$4.0.1) is missing within the tag, Ranorex is not able to recognize the application as instrumented application.
Unfortunately it is not possible to delete this string because if you do so it is not possible to make a recording from the application.
Regards,
Bernhard