Increasing speed of Ranorex apps while executing tests

Ask general questions here.
Swapna
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 7:55 am

Increasing speed of Ranorex apps while executing tests

Post by Swapna » Thu Jul 19, 2007 5:49 am

HI,
When I run a test created by ranorex, the cursor movement is very slow. Is there any method to increase the speed of test execution? I have used Ranorexnet.dll o create the app.

Thanks,
Swapna.

webops
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 7:44 pm

Post by webops » Thu Jul 19, 2007 10:58 am

You can change the speed of the testscript the following way:

Application.Sleep property
Note: This property is only available in Ranorex version 1.X and has been removed in Ranorex versions 2.X and higher.

You can set the sleep time after every Ranorex command with this property in milliseconds.

Mouse.MoveTime property

Set the default duration time of the mouse move operations in milliseconds.

Mouse.Move(point, movetime) function

You can set the duration of every mouse move operation in milliseconds with the movetime argument.

Gabor
Ranorex Team

deepur011
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:15 am

Re: Increasing speed of Ranorex apps while executing tests

Post by deepur011 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:58 am

Actually where i can find the Application.sleep property file??

deepur011
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 7:15 am

Re: Increasing speed of Ranorex apps while executing tests

Post by deepur011 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:00 am

I want to increase the speed of mouse motion while playing the recorded actions. I found something while googling like i need to increase somewthing in "Application.Sleep" property. But i couldn't find the place where i need to specify/edit my speed of action.

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12145
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Houston, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Increasing speed of Ranorex apps while executing tests

Post by Support Team » Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:26 am

Hi,

If you open the properties of the mouse click action, you can of course select more at once, you will find an option named "Move Time", there you can change the mouse move time.
In the Recorder Defaults Tab of the Settings window you can also set the timings for the new actions of your recordings to a different value.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team