Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Ask general questions here.
riagarwal
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 3:44 pm

Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by riagarwal » Thu Jul 14, 2022 8:14 pm

Hello, I was using Invoke Select Action to select the Month and Year for Credit Card Expiry, However after upgrading the solution to 10.2.3 it is not working and giving me the following error

Please assist as its breaking my solution

Action 'Select' failed on element '{OptionTag:2022}'.
Failed to raise event 'change'.
Action 'executescript' failed on element '{WebDocument:Pay with your Credit Card - *********}'.
The operation is not supported.
Show/Hide Stacktrace
at Ranorex.Core.Element.InvokeAction(String name, Object[] args)at Ranorex.Core.Element.InvokeActionWithText(String name, String[] args)at EZ_PAY_C_.Accounts.OTP.Payment.Supported_CC_Both_With_Without_ZIP.Ranorex.Core.Testing.ITestModule.Run() in C:\RanorexProjectsCode\EZ_PAY_C_PREP_IO\EZ_PAY_C\Accounts\OTP\Payment\Supported_CC_Both_With_Without_ZIP.cs:line 170at Ranorex.Core.Testing.TestModuleLeaf.RunInternal(DataContext parentDataContext, Int32 iteration, Int32 iterationCount, Boolean skipIteration)

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7446
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by odklizec » Mon Jul 18, 2022 9:36 am

Hi,

According to the error message, it seems that the InvokeAction is not supported by the element in question. So my best guess is, that there has something changed in your app? Have you tried to uninstall Rx 10.2.3 and install previously working Ranorex version?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

riagarwal
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 3:44 pm

Re: Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by riagarwal » Mon Jul 18, 2022 4:25 pm

Hello,
There is no change in our APP it stopped after update, and now the solution is already to latest version and cannot work in 10.1.7 vrsion.
So I am stuck and cannot convert the solution to lower version.

i tried my other solutions also, that are using the Invoke Select() and is also failing.

There seems to be some change done..

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7446
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by odklizec » Tue Jul 19, 2022 8:06 am

Hi,

In this case, I would suggest to contact directly Ranorex support about this problem. You can contact them here:
https://www.ranorex.com/support-query/
This forum is not the best place to solve issue like this.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

mrt
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2020 11:31 am

Re: Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by mrt » Fri Aug 05, 2022 11:36 am

I updated from 10.2.2 to 10.2.4 today and face a very similar issue on JS execution.

In the morning it worked, then RX update, now it fails with

Code: Select all

Action 'executescript' failed on element '{WebDocument.PageTitle}'.
The operation is not supported
This happens in 32-bit as well as 64-bit RX Studio, no matter what I put in as JS command.

Code: Select all

WebDocument webDoc = webDocumentInfo.CreateAdapter<WebDocument>(true);
string language = webDoc.ExecuteScript("return window.navigator.language");
The webDoc is created as usual, but ExecuteScript fails.
AUT has not changed, nor did the implementation.

Edit:
I attached a quick sample solution for Chrome and Firefox, both show the same error
Attachments
JS test.zip
(763.78 KiB) Not downloaded yet

csaszi89
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2022 12:10 pm

Re: Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by csaszi89 » Fri Aug 05, 2022 12:05 pm

Hi,

I faced the same issue when tried to run script on Chrome, but it worked with Firefox...
No clue whats happening.
Chrome settings changed in latest versions?

BR,
Gyuri

mrt
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2020 11:31 am

Re: Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by mrt » Fri Aug 05, 2022 12:09 pm

Update:
I rolled back to Rx 10.2.2 and there the above solution works for both browsers.
Chrome: 104.0.5112.81 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Firefox: 91.12.0esr (32-Bit)

Support is contacted, hopefully we will get a fix shortly.

riagarwal
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2015 3:44 pm

Re: Invoke Select Stopped working on 10.2.3

Post by riagarwal » Sat Aug 06, 2022 12:15 am

I tried 10.2.2 also, still the issue exists.
However, then I used the option "Continue even if Fail" and it worked and the solution is working fine.