Module could not be found error

Ask general questions here.
jwhite

Module could not be found error

Post by jwhite » Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:41 pm

LoginLogout.zip
Hi, I'm pretty new to Ranorex. I created a login module, which works fine on its own, and is being created as debug exe. I've read your page http://www.ranorex.com/blog/organizing- ... test-suite. In order to test getting the login module into a new test suite I have created two tests - one where it is added it as a separate module and another where it's selected as an exe in references. In my tests, I do nothing more than call the login module from the new solution. In both cases I receive "The module 'Login' (with ID {ff32a52b-c173-418a-adfa-3e2816b7aa98}) could not be found." The login module does indeed have that ID. Can you help me out with why it's not being found? Thanks! p.s. I created a third test with a non-debug dll and received the same error.

Updating this with more information in hopes I can get a response. The module I keep trying to include is the Login module described in this post: http://www.ranorex.com/forum/how-to-set ... t4288.html I have an earlier version of the module that had no System.Configuration, and was still at the "native" RNX /NET 3.5 setting. I tried including that one and got exactly the same problem. I attach the 3.5 version in a zip for your review. Would really appreciate some help with this as the only workaround I can figure out is to manually embed the modules as though they were originally coded into other test suites. Thanks!

One more thought on this. The test suite was originally named Login and I went through the process of renaming it to LoginLogout. I found the path in the solutions files didn't get fully updated automatically during that process and I did it manually. Perhaps there's some other reference that is mismatched and is only used externally? Just a thought...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.