No posibility to mark an element.

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
Radek Sinkovsky
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2021 11:43 am
Location: Šumperk, Czech Republic

No posibility to mark an element.

Post by Radek Sinkovsky » Tue Aug 24, 2021 12:34 pm

There is no possibility to mark (by red frame) any element in a form (except first one). Just only first element is possible to mark. There is no possibility to add TreeItem
ranorex1.png
Could you help me how to reach to mark all element in a Tree in a Form?

Radek Šinkovský
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7465
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: No posibility to mark an element.

Post by odklizec » Tue Aug 24, 2021 3:21 pm

Hi,

The most probable reason of Ranorex not tracking elements is badly implemented accessibility. Unfortunately, there is too little information regarding your AUT (used technology) and Ranorex version.

Please upload a Ranorex snapshot (NOT screenshot) of the AUT. Eventually, if possible, upload a small sample app, featuring the problematic UI component. This would tell us more about your AUT. Thanks.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Radek Sinkovsky
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2021 11:43 am
Location: Šumperk, Czech Republic

Re: No posibility to mark an element.

Post by Radek Sinkovsky » Wed Aug 25, 2021 9:57 am

Here are two snapshots. First - Marketing manager - is ok, element is possible to mark by red frame, element is identyfies as Tree Item.
The second one is failed. Vice president of sales is not possible identify as Tree Item, just only as Tree.
The required goal is to have all Item in tree as Tree Item.

See snapshots. For simply explanation I used a Teleric demo application.
Thank you for your time.

Radek Šinkovský
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7465
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: No posibility to mark an element.

Post by odklizec » Thu Aug 26, 2021 8:08 am

Hi,

Could you please share the demo app? This would help Ranorex devs with identification of the issue. Thanks.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Radek Sinkovsky
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2021 11:43 am
Location: Šumperk, Czech Republic

Re: No posibility to mark an element.

Post by Radek Sinkovsky » Mon Aug 30, 2021 8:34 am

Hi Pavel, demo of Teleric was added.

Description of problem - is possible to mark as TreeItem (red frame) just only first record. (Marketing manager)
The other ones is marked as the Tree.

Required status - to have a possibility to mark all records in Tree as TreeItem.

The problem with large of file (5MB). I will send you directly.

Thank you for your patience.
R.

Radek Sinkovsky
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2021 11:43 am
Location: Šumperk, Czech Republic

Re: No posibility to mark an element.

Post by Radek Sinkovsky » Mon Aug 30, 2021 1:12 pm