Run configuration from command line starts from first test case and ignored the string to execute

Ask general questions here.
cris
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 5:16 pm

Run configuration from command line starts from first test case and ignored the string to execute

Post by cris » Mon Jun 20, 2022 3:30 pm

Hi,
I have one TestSuite composed by 3 TestCase.
I have a problem only for one of these TestCase: When I run the last TestCase via CMD with its run configuration, the Test starts from the first Test Case and not from the TestCase which I have configured in the string.
The string "ignored" is : .\SolutionName\bin\Debug/***.exe /runconfig:***** /pa:mode=continous_integration /pa:domain=http://*******/tcdr:Browsers=1 /ju /zr /zrf:.\Reports\Report-Build-%BUILD_NUMBER%.rxzlog /a:Agent2

Thanks in advance.

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7429
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Run configuration from command line starts from first test case and ignored the string to execute

Post by odklizec » Mon Jun 20, 2022 4:53 pm

Hi,

There is no test case specified in the command line you presented, so it should run all test cases, selected in specified Run Configuration.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

cris
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 5:16 pm

Re: Run configuration from command line starts from first test case and ignored the string to execute

Post by cris » Tue Jun 21, 2022 8:37 am

odklizec wrote:
Mon Jun 20, 2022 4:53 pm
Hi,

There is no test case specified in the command line you presented, so it should run all test cases, selected in specified Run Configuration.
Hi,
thk for the reply.
The string I use to execute TC is: NameTestSuite.exe /ts:NameTestSuite.rxtst /rc:NameTestCase /a:MyAgent

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7429
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Run configuration from command line starts from first test case and ignored the string to execute

Post by odklizec » Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:34 am

Hi,

/rc: parameter selects Run Configuration and not Test Case! For running particular TestCase, you must use /tc:TestCaseName parameter. For more details about /rc: and /tc: parameters, please check the Ranorex user guide:
https://www.ranorex.com/help/latest/ran ... ivetestrun
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

cris
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 5:16 pm

Re: Run configuration from command line starts from first test case and ignored the string to execute

Post by cris » Tue Jun 21, 2022 10:58 am

Thank You, very much!!!!