Setting default .Net version

Ranorex Studio, Spy, Recorder, and Driver.
boegvald
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:02 am

Setting default .Net version

Post by boegvald » Mon Jun 28, 2021 12:23 pm

I want to set the default .Net version used by Ranorex Studio 9.5 when creating new projects. Found an old post (https://www.ranorex.info/how-do-you-get ... t5057.html) which indirectly lead me to XPT files in this folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Ranorex\Studio\data\templates\project\CSharp

But even when changing target version to for example 4.7.2 like below, Ranorex still start all new projects on 4.6.2:

Code: Select all

<TargetFrameworkVersion>v4.7.2</TargetFrameworkVersion>
Any ideas?
Best Regards

Bo

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7425
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Setting default .Net version

Post by odklizec » Mon Jun 28, 2021 12:47 pm

Hi,

Change the file RanorexTestSuite.xpt in this folder:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Ranorex\Studio\Bin\Addins\Misc\RxSharpdevelop\Templates\Projects\CSharp
I just tried it and it definitely works with newly created projects...
TargetFrameworkTemplate.png
TargetFrameworkTemplate.png (97.84 KiB) Viewed 742 times
Last edited by odklizec on Tue Jun 29, 2021 6:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

boegvald
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:02 am

Re: Setting default .Net version

Post by boegvald » Mon Jun 28, 2021 2:12 pm

Works perfectly for me as well. Great! Thanks much Pavel. You are indeed a Ranorex Guru!
Best Regards

Bo

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7425
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Setting default .Net version

Post by odklizec » Mon Jun 28, 2021 2:31 pm

You are welcome ;)
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration