Switching between Mobile and Browser

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
theraviz
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:46 am

Switching between Mobile and Browser

Post by theraviz » Tue Aug 09, 2022 6:09 pm

hello,

I have a test scenario where some execution to be done on the mobile app first and then do the verification in a browser (web app) and then again come back to mobile app to finish the execution.

So is it possible to switch between mobile app and browser in the same execution? If possible please let me know, how?

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7464
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Switching between Mobile and Browser

Post by odklizec » Wed Aug 10, 2022 1:21 pm

Hi,

Yes, this should be possible. Check this post about switching between automation endpoint and desktop...
https://www.ranorex.info/viewtopic.php? ... 175#p50199
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

theraviz
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:46 am

Re: Switching between Mobile and Browser

Post by theraviz » Wed Aug 10, 2022 6:02 pm

Thanks Pavel