Testrun don't find object

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
rappeldoorn
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:48 am

Testrun don't find object

Post by rappeldoorn » Tue Jul 12, 2022 2:44 pm

Hi i have recorded some steps in a desktop application.
The problem is that Ranorex refuses to select the OK button when i run the test, what did i do wrong.
When i use highligt selected repository item the step shows the right spot.

What is the cause of this problem

/form[@title>'Invoeren']/?/button[@text='&OK' and @class='DFbutton' and @windowtext='&OK' and @accessiblerole='PushButton']

Testrun don't find object

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 7469
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Testrun don't find object

Post by odklizec » Tue Jul 12, 2022 3:32 pm

Hi,

Please post a Ranorex snapshot (NOT screenshot) of the application under test (the problematic button). Also please post exact error message you getting. This should help us to identify the source of issue. Without, at very least, snapshot, there is not much we can do or suggest.
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

rappeldoorn
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 7:48 am

Re: Testrun don't find object

Post by rappeldoorn » Wed Sep 07, 2022 12:21 pm

Hi sorry for the late reaction,


as said I am having a problem performing a test run. the SUT is a windows desktop application (Visual Dataflex)
Ranorex cannot find a button while performing a test run.
It is an OK button. I can find it via the spy and I can also make a (new) print screen, and I can also highlight the button, but the button is not found during the test run.
It used to work for a while, but now it suddenly doesn't

Ranorex shows following stacktrace

Failed to find item 'ApotheekFunctieModulesRepository.InvoerenSchemaLEVODOPABENSERA10025.ButtonOK'. Please check that your whitelist allows Ranorex to access the process.
No element found for path '/form[@title>'Invoeren']/element[@class='DFmenu']/button[@text='&OK']' at step 'button[@text='&OK']' after 362 attempts within 1m.
Show/Hide Stacktrace
bij Ranorex.Core.Repository.RepoItemInfo.FindInternal[T](Boolean findSingle, Boolean throwException, Duration effectiveTimeoutOverride)bij Ranorex.Core.Repository.RepoItemInfo.<>c__DisplayClass81_0`1.<Find>b__0()bij Ranorex.Core.Testing.Services.NoMaintenanceModeService.HandleElementNotFound[T](Func`1 action, RepoItemInfo entry)bij Ranorex.Core.Repository.RepoItemInfo.Find[T](Boolean findSingle, Boolean throwException, Duration effectiveTimeoutOverride)bij ApotheekFunctieModules.ApotheekFunctieModulesRepositoryFolders.InvoerenSchemaLEVODOPABENSERA10025AppFolder.get_ButtonOK() in D:\App_Data\Projects\Regressiontestniew\ApotheekFunctieModules\ApotheekFunctieModulesRepository.cs:regel 1476bij ApotheekFunctieModules.Baxter_Schema_Invoer.Ranorex.Core.Testing.ITestModule.Run() in D:\App_Data\Projects\Regressiontestniew\ApotheekFunctieModules\Baxter_Schema_Invoer.cs:regel 83bij Ranorex.Core.Testing.TestModuleLeaf.RunInternal(DataContext parentDataContext, Int32 iteration, Int32 iterationCount, Boolean skipIteration)


I have included a snapshot off the problem button (element[@class='DFmenu']/button[@text='&OK'])

I hope you can help me out

Kind regards
Rob Appeldoorn
Promedico
+31637348177
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.