Page 1 of 1

Search Timeout

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 5:45 pm
by omayer
How to reduce search time for the object in usercode instead of changing to the repository property

Code: Select all

    	bool bttn =  repo.ErrorPopUp.ButtonOKInfo.Exists();

    	if(!bttn)
    	{
    		Report.Success("clear");
    	}

Thanks
Beginner

Re: Search Timeout

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:51 am
by Support Team
Hi,

You can set the timeout for the specific element like this:
Duration searchTimeout = new Duration(5); // time in ms
repo.ErrorPopUp.ButtonOKInfo.SearchTimeout = searchTimeout;
Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team

Re: Search Timeout

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 2:03 pm
by omayer
Thank you Markus

Re: Search Timeout

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 6:16 pm
by omayer
Markus, Where do you insert SearchTimeout code that you were mentioned ,

bool bttn = repo.ErrorPopUp.ButtonOKInfo.Exists();
if(!bttn)
{
Report.Success("clear");
}
-Beginner

Re: Search Timeout

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 7:03 pm
by Support Team
Well, anywhere before your code, otherwise it cannot make a difference on your code. Right? :D

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Team