Page 1 of 1

Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:07 am
by testautomator
Hi,
We are using Data-bind property for some objects in our HTML app.
After executing the script I am seeing this entry in my reports under debug info.
Ranorex 5.2.2 latest release.
---------------------------------------------------------
00:17.469 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace

System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary. System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg,IMessage retMsg) +0x27 System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData,Int32 type) +0x1b1 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeIpc.IChromeDom.GetElementStyle(Int32 wndId,Int32 tabId,NpPtr elemId,String name) +0xffffffff Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetStyleAttribute(String name) +0xc Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetAttributeValue(Element element,String name) +0x83 Ranorex.Core.Element.GetAttributeValue(String name) +0x164
--------------------------------------------------------------
It finds the object but this is puzzling.
Here is some of the path for the object: "div[@class='editorToolbar']//div[@id~'EditorToolbar_']//ul/li//span[@data-bind~'.*Shared' and @visible='true']"

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:11 am
by testautomator
Its chrome version: Version 41.0.2272.53 m (64-bit)
There are some 89 entries in just 6 secs of reports. Same message repeats 89 times continuously.
Here are some of those entries:
-------------------------------------------------
00:18.299 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace

System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary. System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg,IMessage retMsg) +0x27 System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData,Int32 type) +0x1b1 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeIpc.IChromeDom.GetElementStyle(Int32 wndId,Int32 tabId,NpPtr elemId,String name) +0xffffffff Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetStyleAttribute(String name) +0xc Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetAttributeValue(Element element,String name) +0x83 Ranorex.Core.Element.GetAttributeValue(String name) +0x164
00:18.336 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace

System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary. System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg,IMessage retMsg) +0x27 System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData,Int32 type) +0x1b1 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeIpc.IChromeDom.GetElementStyle(Int32 wndId,Int32 tabId,NpPtr elemId,String name) +0xffffffff Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetStyleAttribute(String name) +0xc Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetAttributeValue(Element element,String name) +0x83 Ranorex.Core.Element.GetAttributeValue(String name) +0x164
00:18.420 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace

System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary. System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg,IMessage retMsg) +0x27 System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData,Int32 type) +0x1b1 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeIpc.IChromeDom.GetElementStyle(Int32 wndId,Int32 tabId,NpPtr elemId,String name) +0xffffffff Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetStyleAttribute(String name) +0xc Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetAttributeValue(Element element,String name) +0x83 Ranorex.Core.Element.GetAttributeValue(String name) +0x164
00:18.473 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace
00:18.548 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 11:19 am
by testautomator
But when I remove the data-bind property from the path and put innertext. There are no entries and object is found immediately.

This is not observed in IE though with data-bind property.

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 3:34 pm
by Support Team
Hi testautomator,

I tried to reproduce the issue with Chrome 40, but in my case everything worked just fine.
Please note that we cannot support Chrome beta versions, please therefore downgrade to Chrome version 40 and let me know you can as well see the issue with this version.
Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,
Markus

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 3:36 pm
by testautomator
Ok, let me try this then. But they dont keep archives of older versions I guess. This is the latest version they have. I dont think that 41 is beta. Let me check if I can get 40.

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 4:00 pm
by krstcs
Chrome 40 is the current release. 41 is in beta.


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Google_Ch ... se_history

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 5:25 am
by testautomator
I got it. I have installed the version 40. It looks like the issue is there for that version too. I will run some more tests and let you guys know. Thanks for the inputs :)

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 5:53 am
by testautomator
Yeah, it exists in this version too. Chrome version: Version 40.0.2214.111 m
----------------------------------------
00:55.188 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace

System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary. System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg,IMessage retMsg) +0x27 System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData,Int32 type) +0x1b1 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeIpc.IChromeDom.GetElementStyle(Int32 wndId,Int32 tabId,NpPtr elemId,String name) +0xffffffff Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetStyleAttribute(String name) +0xc Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetAttributeValue(Element element,String name) +0x83 Ranorex.Core.Element.GetAttributeValue(String name) +0x164
00:55.314 Debug Plugins Getting attribute 'data-bind' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. The given key was not present in the dictionary.
Show/Hide Stacktrace

System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary. System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg,IMessage retMsg) +0x27 System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData,Int32 type) +0x1b1 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeIpc.IChromeDom.GetElementStyle(Int32 wndId,Int32 tabId,NpPtr elemId,String name) +0xffffffff Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetStyleAttribute(String name) +0xc Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetAttributeValue(Element element,String name) +0x83 Ranorex.Core.Element.GetAttributeValue(String name) +0x164
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 4:20 pm
by Support Team
Hi testautomator,

That's weird, can we somehow get access to the specific web page?
The report with the errors would also be great, if you don't want to post it here you can also send it to [email protected].
Please also make sure you are using the new Ranorex Chrome extension which is 1.0.8.

Regards,
Markus

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:16 am
by testautomator
I have the same ranorex chrome extension, that is right one. But let me see what we can do about sharing the pages :) Thanks for your reply though

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 9:32 am
by michael23
Hi,

sometimes I've getting the same error. Is there any solution or a workaround!?!

Environment:
Windows 7 64Bit
Ranorex 5.4.3
Chrome 50.0.266194m 64Bit + Ranorex Addon 1.0.9

Here my debug message:
Debug Plugins
Getting attribute 'role' failed on FlavorElement with flavor 'chromeweb'. Der angegebene Schlüssel war nicht im Wörterbuch angegeben.

Show/Hide Stacktrace
System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: Der angegebene Schlüssel war nicht im Wörterbuch angegeben. System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage reqMsg,IMessage retMsg) +0x27 System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgData,Int32 type) +0x1a2 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeIpc.IChromeDom.GetElementStyle(Int32 wndId,Int32 tabId,NpPtr elemId,String name) +0xffffffff Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetStyleAttribute(String name) +0x0 Ranorex.Plugin.ChromeWebFlavorElement.GetAttributeValue(Element element,String name) +0x77 Ranorex.Core.Element.GetAttributeValue(String name) +0x21d

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Fri May 13, 2016 2:06 pm
by Support Team
Hi Michael,

I would suggest updating to the latest version of Ranorex Studio, 6.0.
Before you update to the latest version, please have a look at the features, bug fixes and breaking changes, which can be found in the release notes.

Please let me know if this resolves the issue.

Sincerely,
Johannes

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 11:46 am
by Konsti
Hi Johannes,

I'm facing the same issue as Michael and Testautomator.
Is there already a solution for this problem?

Best regards,
Konsti

Re: Data-bind property causing plugin entries in Debug reports

Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2016 2:19 pm
by Support Team
Hi Konsti,

May I ask which version of Ranorex and Chrome you currently use? Since michael23 didn't reply, I assume that upgrading Ranorex to the latest version resolved the issue.

Sincerely,
Johannes