Page 1 of 1

'PerformClick' is not a member of 'Ranorex.Button'

Posted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 12:51 pm
by mashrino1
Hi,

When I give this code "Button2.PerformClick()" I am getting 'PerformClick' is not a member of 'Ranorex.Button' error. Could you please help me to solve this issue.

Thanks in advance

Re: 'PerformClick' is not a member of 'Ranorex.Button'

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:28 am
by Martin
Try

Code: Select all

Button2.Press();

Re: 'PerformClick' is not a member of 'Ranorex.Button'

Posted: Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:29 am
by odklizec
Hi,

I'm afraid, there is not enough info in your post regarding your problem. Please answer the following questions:

Ranorex version?
Tested technology (HTML, Java, WPF, MFC, iOS, Android, etc...)?
Please post a Ranorex snapshot (not screenshot) of the problematic element. Because you are new here, you may need to use a 3rd party storage (google drive, one drive, dropbox) and post a link without 'http' or 'www' ;)

BTW, usually, it should be enough to select proper Adapter Type instead of letting Ranorex to select it. Just select "Button" instead of "Default" adapter type (in repository properties for given element):
AdapterType.png

Re: 'PerformClick' is not a member of 'Ranorex.Button'

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:41 pm
by mashrino1
Hi Martin,

Thank you for your reply. For button it is working fine. For combo box without moving the mouse is it possible to select a value. Could you please help me on this.

Thank you very much for your support. :D

Re: 'PerformClick' is not a member of 'Ranorex.Button'

Posted: Fri Apr 08, 2016 12:04 pm
by asdf
Hi mashrino,

To select an entry of a combobox, you could use the SetValue-Action.
SetValueAction.png
The corresponding code for that action would be:
repo.Form.ComboBox.Element.SetAttributeValue("SelectedItemText", "YourValue");
I hope this helps.

Best Regards,
asdf