Page 1 of 1

Some plugin issue shows in the report

Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2018 4:54 pm
by kumprave5
Hello,
Please look at the attachment.
Element found successfully and performed the desired action but still an extra plugin issue always shows in the report (Marked in red circle), I don't know the root cause of this. Please suggest how do I get rid of this extra statement.

Re: Some plugin issue shows in the report

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 9:53 am
by asdf
Hi,

It seems that you are trying to get the ID attribute of a Flex element which does not provide this element. However, please post a Ranorex Snapshot and the action on which the test is failing to this thread.

Regards,
asdf

Re: Some plugin issue shows in the report

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 3:41 pm
by kumprave5
Here, I am little confused if it is failed to look up for 'id' attribute then how it verified the element successfully?
_finalXpath = ".//flexobject[@movie='C:\web\webapps\app.swf']//container[@id='totalDisplay']//text[@id~'subtotalAmtLbl'] ";
_maxTimeToFind = 100;
IList<Ranorex.Core.Element> abcElements = repo.Flash.org_App.Self.Find(_finalXpath, _maxTimeToFind); //this lines throws the plugin issue
new Unknown(abcElements[0]).Click();
Please see the screenshot 'Id' attribute exists and when I highlight the element using the above xpath it works fine. This plugin error occurs only when attribute is 'Id' if I search with attribute 'name' it works fine.

Re: Some plugin issue shows in the report

Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2018 2:25 pm
by asdf
Please post a Ranorex Snapshot and not a screenshot. This would help the community to understand your problem and provide necessary information.