Page 1 of 1

'Duration' colum missing in 4.1

Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2013 10:46 am
by JonP
Hi,

I have found that the 'Duration' colum is no longer visable in release 4.1. :cry:

Is there a way of getting this back (as it's faster and more usable then going to the Propities tab)?

thanks

Jon

Re: 'Duration' colum missing in 4.1

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:43 am
by Support Team
Hello Jon,

The duration column was removed because in our new version the duration of recorded actions is now set from the timings in the recorder configuration (instead of "real" time) by default.
It would not make sense to show the duration in a separate column because the values would all be the same.

Regards,
Bernhard

Re: 'Duration' colum missing in 4.1

Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2013 10:04 am
by JonP
Where can I find the recorder configuration?

Jon

Re: 'Duration' colum missing in 4.1

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2013 8:47 am
by Support Team
Hello Jon,

You can find the duration setting in the properties dialog of each action. Just click with the right mouse button on the recording action and choose the Properties menu item in the context menu.
Duration.png
Duration.png (50.83 KiB) Viewed 1430 times
Regards,
Bernhard