Page 1 of 1

JIRA integration

Posted: Thu Mar 12, 2015 9:58 pm
by zoework
The JIRA integration help has a link to 'x86 for .NET 3.5' files. We are using a 64-bit operating system and .NET 4.0. Where can I get the correct download files and once I have them, how do I integrate them with Ranorex 5.3?

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 1:48 pm
by Support Team
Hello zoework,

The DLLs are built against "Any CPU" and the .NET 4 shouldn't cause any issues. Please try to use the provided DLLs from our JIRA blog entry.

Regards,
Robert

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 2:39 pm
by zoework
Thanks Robert, but I still can't see the JiraReporter in my modules list. I copied the files from the download to MyDocuments/Ranorex/RanorexStudio Projects/MyProject and restarted Ranorex, but to no avail. What else am I supposed to do?
Thanks,
Zoe aka zoework

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 3:47 pm
by zoework
It looks like I need to install the JiraRestClient and RestSharp. The links on the JiraIntegration blog goes to Github and NuGet. I'm not familiar with downloading from those sites. Is it possible to get it on a normal Windows download at all?
Thanks,
Zoe

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2015 9:02 pm
by zoework
I'm a tiny step further in my quest to integrate Jira with Ranorex. I was able to add the JiraReporter.dll into the project resources and did some data binding, but now I'm getting this errror:
An attempt was made to load an assembly from a network location which would have caused the assembly to be sandboxed in previous versions of the .NET Framework. This release of the .NET Framework does not enable CAS policy by default, so this load may be dangerous. If this load is not intended to sandbox the assembly, please enable the loadFromRemoteSources switch.

Is it safe to add it? I don't understand what is meant by 'sandbox the assembly'.
Thanks,
Zoe

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Mon Mar 16, 2015 3:44 pm
by Support Team
Hello Zoe,

The error is not directly related to Ranorex. Please find information on how to resolve the issue here:

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2833 ... k-location

Regards,
Robert

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:51 pm
by zoework
Robert,
It seems that the <loadFromRemoteSources enabled="true" /> has to be set in some config file that is used by Ranorex. I've tried to add it in the NET40.addin.config but it is still not working.
Apparently this is a .NET security setting on the client side - meaning whichever application wants to access remote sources through the .NET framework must have this enabled. I've changed the setting in .NET machine.config file - still get the error. What other file in Ranorex can I change next?
Thanks,
Zoe

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:34 am
by Support Team
Hello Zoe,

Please ensure that the downloaded DLLs aren't blocked.
E.g.:
UnblockDll.png
Regards,
Robert

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Wed Mar 18, 2015 7:19 pm
by zoework
Thank you. I was finally able to get the Jira integration to work.
After unblocking all the dll's it still didn't work, but I finally found instructions to add the <loadFromRemoteSources enabled="true" /> to app.config.

The instructions on the Jira Integration blog entry are correct. Just make sure to read further than "....and you're done". Unblocking dll's and app.config are all listed further down the page.

Thanks again,
Zoe

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 10:21 am
by Support Team
Hi Zoe,

I'm glad that you were able to resolve the issue.

Regards,
Robert

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:17 pm
by josecastro_10
Hello All!

It's happening with me the same error that happened with Zoe before.
I've done all the steps for dll references and I can't see JiraReporter in my modules list.

What can I do to fix this issue?

I've done so far:

- Unblocked dlls
- Modified app.config file
- Add dll to references

Many thanks!

Re: JIRA integration

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2016 11:13 am
by Support Team
Hello josecastro_10,

May I ask you to send your Ranorex solution to [email protected]? This would help us in analyzing your issue.

Please find an instruction on how to zip up your Ranorex solution easily here: Compressed solution

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely,
Robert